and so it begins…

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone. ~Neale Donald Walsch

And so I begin right here, at the very edge of comfort, stepping through, over, or around fear. I’m being called to step out of my comfort zone and step into a higher and more authentic version of myself. Julie 4.7.2.1 – Healer, Writer, Coach, Speaker.

I’m committing to write regularly the words from my heart. Coming out of the spiritual closet. Sharing my stories, getting vulnerable. My intention to spread love and light into the world.

Journey Into Light is about the journey of discovering who we are and why we’re here. It’s about healing and love, about finding joy and accepting sadness, about dancing and being still. It’s about being our most authentic selves, releasing fear, and letting in love. It’s about finding our life purpose and living it, every day, out loud. I’ll muse about God and spirituality, soul mates, relationships, health, body image, chakras, energy healing, and my love affair with coffee.

Journey Into Light is about how I got to Julie 4.7.2.1 and my development plan for Julie 5.0. The journey about letting go, after 40+ years, of who I thought I should be and loving, accepting, embracing, BEING authentically me.

Journey Into Light is also very much about living on the edge of your comfort zone. It’s where all the cool stuff happens, just outside your comfort zone. It’s the best place to go for personal growth. Also, there are roller coasters here.

Some days I’ll be profound and some days I may just be silly, but I promise to write. My intention and my desire is that something I say somehow touches you and helps in some way. After all, in the words of Ram Dass, “We’re all just walking each other home.”

4 thoughts on “and so it begins…

  1. Julie I’ve watched you walk further into your Light and beam it out into the world since the day we met- look forward to reading about your journey of insights that guided your path and have guided others as well! xx blessings! barb

    Like

Leave a Reply

